New Year’s Resolution

As my holiday break came to an end, a friend commented to me about all the time off I get in the winter. While that sounded so nice to me at the time, I quickly reminded him that this is crunch time as we prepare for the Spring Testing Season.

In terms of a New Year’s resolution, I have promised myself to focus on each day at a time instead of being overwhelmed with all the little stuff. I have promised myself to note one 1-2 positive things that happen each day with my students and 1 thing I need to improve on the next day.

Think about your New Year’s Resolutions.   What can you do to make your students feel more successful during this next stretch of learning?

Author: taylormitch

Grade 4 Teacher

Leave a Reply

